The Ides of March Solarmovie

The Ides of March (2011)


Dirty tricks stand to soil an ambitious young press spokesman's idealism in a cutthroat presidential campaign where 'victory' is relative.

The Ides of March Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6.7/10 from 1632 votes
Release Date: 2011-09-24
Status: Released
Run time: 101 min / 1:41
Production Studio : Appian Way, Crystal City Entertainment, Cross Creek Pictures, Exclusive Media, Smoke House Pictures
Production Country: United States of America


Ryan Gosling
as Stephen Meyers
George Clooney
as Governor Mike Morris
Philip Seymour Hoffman
as Paul Zara
Paul Giamatti
as Tom Duffy
Evan Rachel Wood
as Molly Stearns
Marisa Tomei
as Ida Horowicz
Jeffrey Wright
as Senator Thompson
Max Minghella
as Ben Harpen
Jennifer Ehle
as Cindy Morris
Gregory Itzin
as Jack Stearns
Michael Mantell
as Senator Ted Pullman
Yuriy Sardarov
as Mike
Bella Ivory
as Jenny
Maya Sayre
as Sue
Danny Mooney
as Campaign Editor
John Manfredi
as Advance Guy
Robert Mervak
as Piano Player
Fabio Polanco
as Security Guard
Frank Jones Jr.
as Janitor
Peter Harpen
as Head First Bartender
Rohn Thomas
as Stage Manager
David McConnell
as Director
Mark Stacey White
as Sound Man
Lauren Wainwright
as Student #1
Kris Reilly
as Student #2
Michael Ellison
as Pullman Staffer
Hayley Meyers
as Jill
Leslie McCurdy
as Clinic Nurse
Robert Braun
as As Himself
Rachel Maddow
as As Herself
Chris Matthews
as As Himself
Charlie Rose
as As Himself
Deb Dixon
as Local Achor
Neal Anthony Rubin
as Reporter #1
Loretta Higgins
as Reporter #2
Joe Dinda
as Joe the Staffer
John Repulski
as Organist
Cherie Bowman
as Air Tran Ticket Agent
Chyla Anderson
as Choir
Maxi Anderson
as Choir
Nelson Beato
as Choir
Johnny Britt
as Choir
Alvin Chea
as Choir
Carmen Carter
as Choir
Christopher Carter
as Choir
Carmel Echols
as Choir
Clydene Jackson
as Choir
Amy Keys
as Choir
Lori Perry
as Choir
Josef Powell
as Choir
Lamont Van Hook
as Choir
John West
as Choir
Will Wheaton
as Choir
Nita Whitaker
as Choir
Tiffany Sander McKenzie


Camera Phedon Papamichael Director of Photography
Writing George Clooney Screenplay
Directing George Clooney Director
Production George Clooney Producer
Production Ellen Chenoweth Casting
Editing Stephen Mirrione Editor
Sound Alexandre Desplat Original Music Composer
Costume & Make-Up Louise Frogley Costume Design
Production Leonardo DiCaprio Executive Producer
Sound Edward Tise Sound Mixer
Sound Elmo Weber Supervising Sound Editor
Production Guy East Executive Producer
Production Nigel Sinclair Executive Producer
Art Sharon Seymour Production Design
Sound Linda Cohen Music Supervisor
Production Barbara A. Hall Executive Producer
Production Barbara A. Hall Unit Production Manager
Writing Grant Heslov Screenplay
Production Grant Heslov Producer
Sound Derek Vanderhorst Sound Effects Editor
Production Brian Oliver Producer
Writing Beau Willimon Screenplay
Writing Beau Willimon Theatre Play
Production Beau Willimon Co-Producer
Costume & Make-Up Waldo Sanchez Hair Designer
Production Randy Manis Co-Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Kimberly Jones Makeup Artist
Sound Robert Jackson Boom Operator
Art Chris Cornwell Art Direction
Production Todd Thompson Executive Producer
Crew Dan Lemieux Stunt Coordinator
Production Cheryl Kurk Production Accountant
Production Stephen Pevner Executive Producer
Art Maggie Martin Set Decoration
Production Nina Wolarsky Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Sabra Temple Set Costumer
Directing Diane H. Newman Script Supervisor
Production Ari Daniel Pinchot Co-Executive Producer
Sound Del Spiva Music Editor
Production Jonathan Rubenstein Co-Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Julie Hewett Makeup Department Head
Sound Gregg Landaker Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Camera P. Scott Sakamoto Camera Operator
Art David Lombard Leadman
Visual Effects Michele C. Vallillo Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Thomas J. Smith Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Jon Taylor Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Michelle Hutchins Set Costumer
Lighting Scott Sprague Best Boy Electric
Camera Saeed Adyani Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Richard Schoen Costume Supervisor
Sound Marc Glassman Sound Effects Editor
Sound Cameron Steenhagen Dialogue Editor
Costume & Make-Up Kevin J Edwards Key Hair Stylist
Art Paul Peabody Construction Coordinator
Crew Keith Walters Property Master
Costume & Make-Up Carla Shivener Set Costumer
Art Jody Gaber Art Department Coordinator
Crew Michael Tinger Post Production Supervisor
Sound Joe Iemola Dialogue Editor
Crew Russell Tyrrell Special Effects Coordinator
Production Amelia Rasche McCarthy Casting Associate
Costume & Make-Up May Azzow Set Costumer
Production Michelle Lankwarden Production Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Megan McGilvery Seamstress
Costume & Make-Up Cynthia Bond Seamstress
Production Vickie M. Hsieh Production Coordinator
Production Tracey Schaefer Publicist
Production Jennifer Davisson Executive Producer