Ned Kelly Solarmovie

Ned Kelly (2003)


After getting threatened by Kelly's friends and family, Constable Fitzpatrick places the blame on Ned Kelly and exaggerates what happened. With the biggest ever award available, Kelly and his gang set into the wild, to remain hidden from everyone who seeks them. Even if it means having his family arrested, the members of the Kelly Gang stay hidden and plan a way to get their names cleared.

Ned Kelly Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6.1/10 from 224 votes
Release Date: 2003-03-22
Status: Released
Run time: 110 min / 1:50
Production Studio : Woss Group Film Productions, StudioCanal, Endymion Films, WTA, Working Title Films, Australian Film Commission, Australian Film Finance Corporation
Production Countries: Australia, France, United Kingdom, United States of America


Heath Ledger
as Ned Kelly
Orlando Bloom
as Joseph Byrne
Geoffrey Rush
as Superintendent Francis Hare
Naomi Watts
as Julia Cook
Joel Edgerton
as Aaron Sherritt
Laurence Kinlan
as Dan Kelly
Philip Barantini
as Steve Hart
Kerry Condon
as Kate Kelly
Kris McQuade
as Ellen Kelly
Emily Browning
as Grace Kelly
Kiri Paramore
as Constable Fitzpatrick
Rachel Griffiths
as Susan Scott
Geoff Morrell
as Robert Scott
Charles Tingwell
as Premier Graham Berry
Saskia Burmeister
as Jane Jones
Peter Phelps
as Constable Lonigan
Russell Dykstra
as Wild Wright
Nick Farnell
as Tom Lloyd
Russell Gilbert
as Constable Hall
Brooke Harman
as Maggie
Molly McCaffrey
as Fanny Shaw
Nicholas Bell
as Richard Cook
Anthony Hayes
as Sergeant Kennedy
Jonathan Hardy
as The Great Orlando
Karen Davitt
as Anne Jones
Declan Simpson
as Johnny Jones
Andrew S. Gilbert
as Stanistreet
Jerome Ehlers
as Sherrit Trooper
Robert Taylor
as Sherrit Trooper
Tim Wright
as Constable McIntyre


Sound Klaus Badelt Original Music Composer
Production Jina Jay Casting
Production Tim Bevan Executive Producer
Production Eric Fellner Executive Producer
Production Lynda House Producer
Editing Jon Gregory Editor
Production Christine King Casting
Camera Oliver Stapleton Director of Photography
Art Ian Gracie Art Direction
Directing Gregor Jordan Director
Writing Robert Drewe Novel
Writing John Michael McDonagh Screenplay
Production Timothy White Executive Producer
Production Nelson Woss Producer
Sound Bernard Fanning Original Music Composer
Art Steven Jones-Evans Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Anna Borghesi Costume Design
Visual Effects Michael Gracey Digital Compositor
Directing Jo Weeks Script Supervisor
Art Jill Eden Set Decoration