Frost/Nixon Solarmovie

Frost/Nixon (2008)


For three years after being forced from office, Nixon remained silent. But in summer 1977, the steely, cunning former commander-in-chief agreed to sit for one all-inclusive interview to confront the questions of his time in office and the Watergate scandal that ended his presidency. Nixon surprised everyone in selecting Frost as his televised confessor, intending to easily outfox the breezy British showman and secure a place in the hearts and minds of Americans. Likewise, Frost's team harboured doubts about their boss's ability to hold his own. But as the cameras rolled, a charged battle of wits resulted.

Frost/Nixon Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 7.3/10 from 707 votes
Release Date: 2008-10-15
Status: Released
Run time: 122 min / 2:2
Production Studio : Universal Pictures, Imagine Entertainment, Working Title Films
Production Country: United States of America


Michael Sheen
as David Frost
Frank Langella
as Richard Nixon
Kevin Bacon
as Jack Brennan
Sam Rockwell
as James Reston Jr.
Matthew Macfadyen
as John Birt
Oliver Platt
as Bob Zelnick
Rebecca Hall
as Caroline Cushing
Toby Jones
as Swifty Lazar
Andy Milder
as Frank Gannon
Kate Jennings Grant
as Diane Sawyer
Gabriel Jarret
as Ken Khachigian
Jim Meskimen
as Ray Price
Patty McCormack
as Pat Nixon
Geoffrey Blake
as Interview Director
Clint Howard
as Lloyd Davis
Rance Howard
as Ollie
Gavin Grazer
as White House Director
Simon James
as Frost Show Director
Eloy Casados
as Manolo Sanchez
Jay White
as Neil Diamond
Wil Albert
as Sammy Cahn
Keith MacKechnie
as Marv Minoff
Penny L. Moore
as Lady with Dachshund
Mark Simich
as Hugh Hefner
Janneke Arent
as Frost's Female Assistant
Jenn Gotzon Chandler
as Tricia Nixon
Eddie Napolillo
as Smith Crew (uncredited)


Sound Hans Zimmer Original Music Composer
Production Brian Grazer Producer
Production Tim Bevan Producer
Production Eric Fellner Producer
Production Janet Hirshenson Casting
Production Jane Jenkins Casting
Production Karen Kehela Sherwood Executive Producer
Directing Ron Howard Director
Production Ron Howard Producer
Production Todd Hallowell Executive Producer
Production Kathleen McGill Unit Production Manager
Production Kathleen McGill Associate Producer
Production Louisa Velis Associate Producer
Editing Daniel P. Hanley Editor
Editing Mike Hill Editor
Art Michael Corenblith Production Design
Camera Salvatore Totino Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Daniel Orlandi Costume Design
Production William M. Connor Associate Producer
Production Debra Hayward Executive Producer
Production Liza Chasin Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Robin Beauchesne Makeup Artist
Writing Peter Morgan Screenplay
Production Peter Morgan Executive Producer
Writing Peter Morgan Theatre Play
Production David Bernardi Executive Producer
Crew Rick Avery Stunt Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Colleen Callaghan Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Greg Funk Makeup Artist
Art Susan Benjamin Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Edouard F. Henriques Makeup Department Head
Camera Ralph Nelson Still Photographer
Directing Sherry Gallarneau Script Supervisor
Production Michelle Brattson Production Supervisor
Camera Andrew Rowlands Steadicam Operator
Sound Daniel Pinder Music Editor
Costume & Make-Up Kim Santantonio Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Merribelle Anderson Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Karyn Huston Hairstylist
Sound Kathy Nelson Music Supervisor
Lighting Daniel R. Purinton Rigging Gaffer
Production Matthew Byam-Shaw Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Natasha Allegro Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Linda Leiter Sharp Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Elizabeth Hoel-Chang Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Sabine Roller Makeup Artist
Crew Brian Avery Stunts
Art Martin Charles Graphic Designer