Pioneer Solarmovie

Pioneer (2013)


Pioneer is set in the early '80s, at the beginning of the Norwegian Oil Boom. Enormous oil and gas deposits are discovered in the North Sea and the authorities aim to bring the oil ashore through a pipeline from depths of 500 meters. A professional diver, Petter, obsessed with reaching the bottom of the Norwegian Sea has the discipline, strength and courage to take on the world's most dangerous mission. But a sudden, tragic accident changes everything. Petter is sent on a perilous journey where he loses sight of who's pulling the strings. Gradually he realizes that he is in way over his head and that his life is at stake.

Pioneer Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 5.7/10 from 55 votes
Release Date: 2013-08-30
Status: Released
Run time: 106 min / 1:46
Production Studio : Matila Röhr Productions (MRP), Friland, Garagefilm International, Les Films d'Antoine, Film i Väst, Pandora Film
Production Countries: Finland, Norway, Germany, Sweden, France


Wes Bentley
as Mike
Stephen Lang
as Ferris
Aksel Hennie
as Petter
Jonathan LaPaglia
as Ronald
Stephanie Sigman
as Maria
Jørgen Langhelle
as Leif
Ane Dahl Torp
as Pia
André Eriksen
as Knut
Arne Lindtner Næss
as Minister
Janne Heltberg
as Trude
Jerker Fahlström
as Jørgen's father
Endre Hellestveit
as Trond
David A. Jørgensen
as Jørgen
Thomas Hedengran
as Jeger's hjelper


Production Avy Kaufman Casting
Art Karl Júlíusson Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Linda Boije af Gennäs Makeup Designer
Sound Air Music
Sound Vincent Arnardi Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Production Celine Engebrigtsen Casting
Costume & Make-Up Anne Pedersen Costume Design
Writing Hans Gunnarsson Screenplay
Writing Erik Skjoldbjærg Screenplay
Directing Erik Skjoldbjærg Director
Writing Nikolaj Frobenius Screenplay
Art Louise Drake af Hagelsrum Set Decoration
Production Christian Fredrik Martin Producer
Costume & Make-Up Sofie Rage Larsen Set Costumer
Writing Kathrine Valen Zeiner Story
Writing Cathinka Nicolaysen Story
Camera Carl P. Rasmussen Second Unit Director of Photography
Sound Peter S. Carlstedt ADR Mixer
Camera Jallo Faber Director of Photography
Editing Jonas Aarø Editor
Editing Frida Eggum Michaelsen Editor
Art Klas Jansson Construction Coordinator
Crew Thomas Nes Prop Maker
Sound Frédéric Le Louet Sound Designer
Sound Frédéric Le Louet Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Gadou Naudin Foley Artist
Sound Ingar Pedersen Boom Operator
Sound Ad Stoop Sound mixer
Editing Igor Thomas-Gerard Dialogue Editor
Visual Effects Mats Andersen Visual Effects Supervisor
Art Mats Andersen Title Designer
Visual Effects Manfred Büttner Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Deni Jordan Stunt Coordinator
Camera Erik Aavatsmark Still Photographer
Directing Aslaug Konradsdottir Script Supervisor
Art Rickard Grönvall Painter
Art Dorte Herning Painter
Art Sofie Kinngard Painter
Directing Kristian Mejdell Nissen First Assistant Director
Production Kristine Meling Enoksen Production Coordinator
Lighting Sascha Wolfram Gaffer
Editing Anneli Oscarsson Digital Intermediate Producer
Visual Effects Andrei Dimitriu Compositing Lead
Editing Mats Holmgren Digital Colorist
Art Anders Lunde Property Master
Editing Anton Robsahm Norum Assistant Editor
Crew Per Henry Borch Aerial Coordinator
Sound Håkon Lammetun ADR Editor
Production Eva Blondiau Production Coordinator
Sound Petter Fagelund ADR Editor
Sound Laurent Chassaigne Foley Mixer
Editing Bjørnar Rydland Thyholdt Assistant Editor
Camera Bjørnar Rydland Thyholdt Digital Imaging Technician
Editing Laurent Pelé-Piovani Assistant Editor
Camera Kjell-Gunnar Hjartholm Knudsen Second Assistant Camera
Camera Jonathan Maurice Lee Key Grip
Sound Alexis Durand Assistant Sound Editor
Camera Arvid Jernqvist Assistant Camera
Production Denise Carlford Production Coordinator
Production Bjørn Fjærestad Production Manager
Art Vincent Gry Assistant Property Master
Art Fredrik Sivertsen Assistant Property Master
Crew Lars Hult Carpenter
Crew Sebastian Jansson Carpenter
Crew Rasmus Larsson Carpenter
Crew Brahma Lilja Carpenter
Crew Jonathan Lövkvist Carpenter
Crew Lukas Strömdal Carpenter
Crew Emil Petursson Carpenter
Art Martin Liljegren Painter
Art Øyvind Steensen Storyboard Artist
Camera Sergej Israel Assistant Camera
Camera Pernilla Finne First Assistant Camera
Camera Kjetil Mathisen First Assistant Camera
Camera Mark Durdant Hollamby Grip
Camera Erik AavatsmarkTeemu Liakka Underwater Camera
Production Ted Jönsson Extras Casting Assistant
Visual Effects Markus Hund 3D Artist
Visual Effects Manuel Klein 3D Artist
Visual Effects Fabian Schnuer Gohde Digital Compositor
Visual Effects Anne Balthasar Digital Compositor
Production Marianne Braastad Production Accountant
Production Ariel Crnic Ladegård Production Assistant
Production Saga Löfgren Production Assistant
Crew Thomas J. Rosenberg Stand In
Sound Maxime Djukic-Tamburrini Foley Editor