The Muppets' Wizard of Oz Solarmovie

The Muppets' Wizard of Oz (2005)


The Muppets' Wizard of Oz follows a young woman named Dorothy Gale who dreams of becoming a singer but is unable to pursue her dreams. After being swept up by a tornado with her pet prawn Toto, Dorothy embarks on a journey to meet the Wizard of Oz, the person who both Dorothy and the citizens of Oz believe can help make her dream come true.

The Muppets' Wizard of Oz Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 5/10 from 91 votes
Release Date: 2005-05-20
Status: Released
Run time: 101 min / 1:41
Production Studio : Touchstone Television, Jim Henson Productions, The Jim Henson Company, Fox Television Studios, The Muppets Holding Company
Production Country: United States of America


as Dorothy Gale
Jeffrey Tambor
as Wizard
Quentin Tarantino
as Himself - Kermit's Director
David Alan Grier
as Uncle Henry
Queen Latifah
as Aunt Em
Steve Whitmire
as Kermit / Beaker / Rizzo / Statler (voice)
Dave Goelz
as Gonzo / Bunsen / Waldorf / Zoot (voice)
Bill Barretta
as Pepe / Dr. Teeth / Johnny Fiama / Bobo / Lew Zealand / Swedish Chef / Bubba (voice)
Eric Jacobson
as Miss Piggy / Fozzie Bear / Animal / Sam Eagle (voice)
Brian Henson
as Sal (voice)
Kevin Clash
as Clifford / Mulch / Black Dog (voice)
John E. Kennedy
as Angel Marie / Floyd Pepper (voice)
Rickey Boyd
as Scooter / Crazy Harry (voice)
Tyler Bunch
as Janice / Old Tom / Pop / Treelo (voice)
Julianne Buescher
as Green Lady / Chicken (voice)
John Henson
as Sweetums (voice)
Drew Massey
as Muppet Performer
Allan Trautman
as Crow / Old Tom (voice)
Alice Dinnean
as Camilla / Foo-Foo (voice)
Mike Quinn
as Spotted Dick (voice)
Gord Robertson
as Muppet Performer
Adam Behr
as Muppet Performer
Jeny Cassady
as Muppet Performer
Geoff Redknap
as Muppet Performer
James Rowley
as Muppet Performer
Dan Payne
as Weatherman
C. Ernst Harth
as Earl
Kelly Osbourne
as Post-Makeover Dorothy (uncredited)
Edward Hibbert
as Stage Manager (uncredited)


Writing L. Frank Baum Novel
Sound Michael Giacchino Original Music Composer
Writing Adam F. Goldberg Teleplay
Writing Debra Frank Teleplay
Writing Steve L. Hayes Teleplay
Directing Kirk R. Thatcher Director
Writing Tom Martin Teleplay