Suffragette Solarmovie

Suffragette (2015)


Based on true events about the foot soldiers of the early feminist movement who were forced underground to evade the State.

Suffragette Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 7.3/10 from 1159 votes
Release Date: 2015-10-16
Status: Released
Run time: 106 min / 1:46
Production Studio : Ruby Films, Film4 Productions, Pathe
Production Country: United Kingdom


Carey Mulligan
as Maud Watts
Helena Bonham Carter
as Edith Ellyn
Brendan Gleeson
as Arthur Steed
Anne-Marie Duff
as Violet Cambridge
Meryl Streep
as Emmeline Pankhurst
Ben Whishaw
as Sonny Watts
Romola Garai
as Alice Haughton
Samuel West
as Benedict Haughton
Geoff Bell
as Norman Taylor
Natalie Press
as Emily Davison
Adrian Schiller
as David Lloyd George
Amanda Lawrence
as Miss Withers
Adam Michael Dodd
as George Watts
Grace Stottor
as Maggie Miller
Lorraine Stanley
as Mrs Coleman
Morgan Watkins
as Detective Malcolm Walsop
Finbar Lynch
as Hugh Ellyn
Nick Hendrix
as Government Minister
Shelley Longworth
as Miss Samson
Sarah Finigan
as Mrs Garston
Drew Edwards
as Male Laundry Worker
Adam Nagaitis
as Mr Cummins
Lee Nicholas Harris
as Police Constable
Joyce Henderson
as Female Prison Guard


Sound Alexandre Desplat Original Music Composer
Production Fiona Weir Casting
Costume & Make-Up J. Roy Helland Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up J. Roy Helland Hairstylist
Production Alison Owen Producer
Art Alice Normington Production Design
Art Barbara Herman-Skelding Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Jane Petrie Costume Design
Editing Barney Pilling Editor
Production Faye Ward Producer
Directing Sarah Gavron Director
Writing Abi Morgan Writer
Camera Eduard Grau Director of Photography
Visual Effects Mark Holt Special Effects Supervisor
Editing Stephen Perkins First Assistant Editor
Costume & Make-Up Jake Collier Set Costumer
Lighting James Plannette Gaffer
Production Alice Searby Casting Associate
Crew Pau Esteve Birba Second Unit Cinematographer
Costume & Make-Up Carol Hemming Hair Designer
Sound Paul Cotterell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Barnaby Smyth Foley
Sound Andy Shelley Supervising Sound Editor
Camera Casper Leaver Camera Operator
Sound Stephen Griffiths Supervising Sound Editor
Visual Effects Tim Caplan Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Adam Gascoyne Visual Effects Producer
Directing Helene Oosthuizen Script Supervisor
Editing Rob Farris Digital Intermediate
Visual Effects Simon Hughes Visual Effects Supervisor
Editing Patrick Malone Digital Intermediate
Sound Bernard O'Reilly Sound Effects Editor
Costume & Make-Up Sian Grigg Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Sian Grigg Makeup Designer
Camera Marc Gómez del Moral Camera Operator
Costume & Make-Up Tapio Salmi Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Charlotte Rogers Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Charlotte Rogers Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Holly Smart Assistant Costume Designer
Art Choi Ho Man Art Direction
Art Jonathan Houlding Art Direction
Sound Karen Elliott Music Supervisor
Visual Effects Ines Li Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Finola O'Brien Visual Effects Coordinator
Editing Gemma McKeon Digital Intermediate
Costume & Make-Up Beth Gillman Costume Supervisor
Production Jo Farrugia Researcher
Camera Gris Jordana Camera Operator
Camera Steffan Hill Still Photographer
Lighting Andy Lowe Gaffer
Camera Sam Barnes First Assistant Camera
Camera Phill Hardy First Assistant Camera
Camera Jake Marcuson First Assistant Camera
Camera Chaz Lyon First Assistant Camera
Sound Kallis Shamaris ADR & Dubbing
Art Emily Connell Art Department Assistant
Art Alice Sutton Assistant Art Director