Harry Brown Solarmovie

Harry Brown (2009)


An elderly ex-serviceman and widower looks to avenge his best friend's murder by doling out his own form of justice.

Harry Brown Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6.8/10 from 591 votes
Release Date: 2009-11-11
Status: Released
Run time: 103 min / 1:43
Production Studio : Marv Films, HanWay Films, UK Film Council
Production Country: United Kingdom


Michael Caine
as Harry Brown
Emily Mortimer
as D.I. Alice Frampton
Iain Glen
as S.I. Childs
Lee Oakes
as Dean Saunders
Liam Cunningham
as Sid Rourke
Sean Harris
as Stretch
Charlie Creed-Miles
as D.S. Terry Hicock
David Bradley
as Leonard Attwell
Ben Drew
as Noel Winters
Jack O'Connell
as Marky
Jamie Downey
as Carl
Liz Daniels
as Kath Brown
Raza Jaffrey
as Father Bracken
Joseph Gilgun
as Kenny
Claire Hackett
as Jean Winters
Forbes KB
as Troy Martindale
Grace Vallorani
as Linda
Marva Alexander
as Nurse #1
Orla O'Rourke
as Nurse #2
Marvin Campbell
as Stunt Neighbour
Sian Milne
as Stunt Girlfriend
Radoslaw Kaim
as Doctor
Klariza Clayton
as Unconscious Girl
Michelle Tate
as Female Gang Member
Andy Pilgrim
as Stunt Youth
Mens-Sana Tamakloe
as Stunt Rioter
Amanda Foster
as Stunt Police
Pete Ford
as Stunt Police
Roy Taylor
as Stunt Police
Chris Pollard
as Stunt Police
Ian van Temperley
as Stunt Police
Andy Wareham
as Stunt Boy on bike
Ian Pead
as Stunt Boy on bike
Belinda McGinley
as Mother


Production Matthew Vaughn Producer
Production Daniel Hubbard Casting
Art Kave Quinn Production Design
Sound Tom Sayers Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Gillian Dodders Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Ben Barker Sound Effects Editor
Sound Richard Pryke Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Chris Lowe Art Direction
Writing Gary Young Screenplay
Camera Martin Ruhe Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Jane Petrie Costume Design
Production Paul Brett Executive Producer
Lighting Julian White Gaffer
Production Matthew Brown Producer
Directing Daniel Barber Director
Production Keith Bell Producer
Production Tim Haslam Executive Producer
Production Tim Smith Executive Producer
Sound Martin Phipps Original Music Composer
Sound Ruth Barrett Original Music Composer
Production Kris Thykier Producer
Production Reno Antoniades Executive Producer
Crew Thomas Townend Second Unit Cinematographer
Production Steve Norris Executive Producer
Editing Joe Walker Editor
Production Christos Michaels Executive Producer
Art Gemma Ryan Set Decoration
Sound James Bellamy Music Editor
Visual Effects Bob Hollow Special Effects Supervisor
Camera Simon Baker Camera Operator
Directing Sally Jones Script Supervisor
Sound Jack Stew Foley
Sound Ian Tapp Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Andrea King Foley
Editing Nina Hartstone Dialogue Editor
Costume & Make-Up Alison Rainey Makeup Artist
Directing Heather Storr Script Supervisor
Camera Dean Rogers Still Photographer
Sound Rob Huckle Dolby Consultant
Editing Mike Morrison Digital Intermediate
Camera Dion M. Casey Steadicam Operator
Costume & Make-Up Jacqueline Fowler Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Jacqueline Fowler Makeup Designer
Sound Matt Biffa Music Supervisor
Crew Nigel Bunyan Visual Effects Editor
Crew Dan Osborne Armorer
Lighting Martin Duncan Gaffer
Lighting Alan Grayley Rigging Gaffer
Crew Denzil Armour-Brown Second Unit Cinematographer
Visual Effects Pete Jones Visual Effects Coordinator
Crew Paul Hyman Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Michael Stanish Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Pedro Sabrosa Visual Effects Supervisor
Art Caroline Bateman Art Department Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Kelly Marazzi Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Kelly Marazzi Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Abigail Edwards Makeup Artist
Editing Gavin Round Digital Intermediate