Snowden Solarmovie

Snowden (2016)


CIA employee Edward Snowden leaks thousands of classified documents to the press.

Snowden Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 7.1/10 from 3180 votes
Release Date: 2016-09-15
Status: Released
Run time: 134 min / 2:14
Production Studio : KrautPack Entertainment, Vendian Entertainment, Endgame Entertainment
Production Countries: Germany, United States of America


Joseph Gordon-Levitt
as Edward Snowden
Shailene Woodley
as Lindsay Mills
Melissa Leo
as Laura Poitras
Zachary Quinto
as Glenn Greenwald
Tom Wilkinson
as Ewen MacAskill
Scott Eastwood
as Trevor James
Timothy Olyphant
as CIA Agent Geneva
Ben Schnetzer
as Gabriel Sol
Lakeith Stanfield
as Patrick Haynes
Rhys Ifans
as Corbin O'Brian
Nicolas Cage
as Hank Forrester
Joely Richardson
as Janine Gibson
Jaymes Butler
as Master Sgt. Robinson
Robert Firth
as Dr. Stilwell
Ben Chaplin
as Robert Tibbo
Bhasker Patel
as Marwan Al-Kirmani
Edward Snowden
as Edward Snowden
Christy Meyer
as Dr. Laurel
Gregory Schwabe
as Drill Sgt. 2 Martinez
Patrick Joseph Byrnes
as NSA Dep. Director Lowell
Jamie Hodge
as Coffee Shop Patron / Pedestrian
Mathangi Ray
as Mother - Tong Lau Hong Kong
Alan Rusbridger
as Moderator
Stephanie Simbeck
as Female Drone Pilot
Logan Marshall-Green
as Male Drone Pilot
Demetri Goritsas
as CIA Supervisor
Rachel Handshaw
as CIA Polygraph Adminstrator
Christian Contreras
as CIA Psychologist
Parker Sawyers
as CIA Interviewer
Michael Benz
as CIA Student
Ken Thomas
as Warrenton Gate Guard
Nicholas Rowe
as Assistant Editor Guardian
Erol Sander
as Diplomat Party Guest
Anatoly Kucherena
as Russian Diplomat
Eric Kofi Abrefa
as NSA Tunnel Guard 1
Stanley I. Walker Jr.
as NSA Tunnel Guard 2
Olga Koda
as Pole Dancer
Alexandra Adomaitis
as CIA Trainee Bangkok (uncredited)
Andreas Dubois
as Audience
Barack Obama
as Himself (archive footage)
Osama bin Laden
as Self (archive footage) (uncredited)
Hugo Chávez
as Self (archive footage) (uncredited)
Hillary Clinton
as Self (archive footage) (uncredited)
Sarah Harrison
as Self (archive footage) (uncredited)
John Kerry
as Self (archive footage) (uncredited)
Michelle Obama
as Self (archive footage) (uncredited)
Vladimir Putin
as Self (archive footage) (uncredited)
Donald Trump
as Self (uncredited)


Costume & Make-Up Bina Daigeler Costume Design
Writing Oliver Stone Screenplay
Directing Oliver Stone Director
Camera Anthony Dod Mantle Director of Photography
Art Mark Tildesley Production Design
Production Mary Vernieu Casting
Editing Lee Percy Editor
Sound Craig Armstrong Music
Art Adam O'Neill Supervising Art Director
Art Sarah Horton Art Direction
Crew Jan Böhme Stunt Double
Crew Christian Petersson Stunts
Crew Jo Heim Second Unit Cinematographer
Costume & Make-Up Waldemar Pokromski Makeup Department Head
Art Véronique Melery Set Decoration
Production Moritz Borman Producer
Editing Alex Márquez Editor
Production Lucy Bevan Casting
Production James D. Stern Executive Producer
Production Tom Ortenberg Executive Producer
Production Mark Popp Line Producer
Production Philip Schulz-Deyle Producer
Production Eric Kopeloff Producer
Production Jérôme Seydoux Executive Producer
Production Douglas Hansen Executive Producer
Sound Jay Peck Foley
Production Fernando Sulichin Producer
Camera Jürgen Olczyk Still Photographer
Production Romain Le Grand Executive Producer
Crew Torsten Jerabek Stunt Coordinator
Production Michael Bassick Executive Producer
Sound Adam Peters Music
Sound Gary A. Hecker Foley
Production Robert S. Wilson Co-Producer
Lighting Thomas Neivelt Gaffer
Production Christopher Woodrow Executive Producer
Crew Jeremy Newmark Visual Effects Editor
Writing Luke Harding Novel
Camera Max Fischer Steadicam Operator
Writing Kieran Fitzgerald Screenplay
Sound Eric Hoehn Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Wylie Stateman Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Rick Owens Foley
Visual Effects Christina Graff Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Paul Graff Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Kris Fenske Sound Designer
Camera Marcus Pohlus Steadicam Operator
Camera Nikolaj Georgiew Helicopter Camera
Camera Martin Rinderknecht Helicopter Camera
Sound Mike Prestwood Smith Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Christine Fennell Hairstylist
Editing Kat Spiess First Assistant Editor
Directing Jan Birka Script Supervisor
Sound Katherine Gordon Miller Music Editor
Costume & Make-Up Laine Rykes Makeup Artist
Production José Ibáñez Executive Producer
Sound Gregg Swiatlowski Dialogue Editor
Writing Anatoly Kucherena Novel
Production Emily Brockmann Casting Associate
Production Peter Lawson Executive Producer
Production Janet Lee Associate Producer
Visual Effects Kyle Dutton Visual Effects Coordinator
Crew Mario Uy Armorer
Costume & Make-Up Daniela Backes Assistant Costume Designer
Visual Effects Claudius Rauch Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Lauren F. Ellis Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Joshua Sacavage Visual Effects Coordinator
Production Alan Rusbridger Associate Producer
Production Marisol Roncali Casting Associate
Crew Sven Hübner Armorer
Sound Jackie Zhou Sound Effects Editor
Visual Effects Ian Sheddan Visual Effects Producer
Crew Steffen Jung Stunts
Art Uwe Stanik Art Direction
Art Julie DeRose Art Department Coordinator
Art Carl Obereisenbuchner Art Department Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Cory Ching Set Costumer
Visual Effects Ben Smith Animation Director
Camera Hilton Goring Camera Operator
Camera Korkut Akir First Assistant Camera
Crew Aryel Melek-Shalom CG Supervisor
Visual Effects Jamie McIntyre Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Ezra Christian Visual Effects Producer
Costume & Make-Up Veronika Tober Makeup Artist
Production Bahman Naraghi Executive Producer
Production Max Arvelaiz Executive Producer
Production Joshua Sussman Associate Producer
Crew Bastian Volkmer Stunts
Production Lucy Lu Line Producer
Production Rene Kock Co-Producer
Production Olivier Cottet-Puinel Executive Producer