The Glass Castle Solarmovie

The Glass Castle (2017)


A young girl is raised in a dysfunctional family constantly on the run from the FBI. Living in poverty, she comes of age guided by her drunkard, ingenious father who distracts her with magical stories to keep her mind off the family's dire state, and her selfish, nonconformist mother who has no intention of raising a family, along with her younger brother and sister, and her other older sister. Together, they fend for each other as they mature in an unorthodox journey that is their family life.

The Glass Castle Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 7.1/10 from 447 votes
Release Date: 2017-08-10
Status: Released
Run time: 127 min / 2:7
Production Studio : Lionsgate, Netter Productions, TIK Films
Production Country: United States of America


Brie Larson
as Jeannette Walls
Woody Harrelson
as Rex Walls
Naomi Watts
as Rose Mary Walls
Max Greenfield
as David
Sarah Snook
as Lori Walls
Ella Anderson
as Jeannette Walls (Age 10)
Chandler Head
as Jeannette Walls (Age 5 and 6)
Olivia Kate Rice
as Lori Walls (Age 7)
Sadie Sink
as Lori Walls (Age 12)
Josh Caras
as Brian Walls
Iain Armitage
as Brian Walls (Age 5)
Charlie Stowell
as Young Brian Walls
Brigette Lundy-Paine
as Maureen Walls
Charlie Guyon
as Baby Maureen Walls
Noemie Guyon
as Baby Maureen Walls
Eden Grace Redfield
as Maureen Walls (Age 3 )
Shree Crooks
as Maureen Walls (Age 7)
Dominic Bogart
as Robbie
Joe Pingue
as Stanley
Charlie Shotwell
as Brian Walls (Age 7)
Alanna Bale
as Student
Andrew Shaver
as Dr. Taylor
Nathaly Thibault
as Business Woman
Kyra Harper
as Miss Bivens
Hamza Haq
as Intern
Kenny Wong
as Restaurant Manager
Chris Gillett
as Mr. Thompson
Darrin Baker
as Pool Manager
Tyrone Benskin
as Ronnie
Sabrina Campilii
as Steph
Philippe Hartmann
as NYC Deli Patron
Samantha Hodhod
as Assistant
Tessa Mossey
as Tiffany
Sarah Camacho
as Student


Production Ronna Kress Casting
Visual Effects Louis Craig Special Effects Supervisor
Production Erik Feig Producer
Art Sharon Seymour Production Design
Art Nicolas Lepage Supervising Art Director
Sound Claude La Haye Sound Mixer
Production Gil Netter Producer
Directing Richard L. Fox First Assistant Director
Crew Jerome Butler Dialect Coach
Crew Patrice Martineau Driver
Production Mike Drake Executive Producer
Art Suzanne Cloutier Set Decoration
Editing Nat Sanders Editor
Production Michaela Annette First Assistant Accountant
Sound Branden Spencer Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Del Spiva Music Editor
Directing Destin Daniel Cretton Director
Writing Destin Daniel Cretton Writer
Costume & Make-Up Ghislaine Sant Hairstylist
Crew David Dufresne Driver
Camera Brett Pawlak Director of Photography
Art Brent Lambert Set Designer
Sound Dylan Tuomy-Wilhoit Foley Artist
Sound Joel P. West Music
Costume & Make-Up Annick Chartier Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Michelle Côté Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Michelle Côté Hair Designer
Sound Michael Hertlein Dialogue Editor
Art Annie Regol Property Master
Art Lucie Fournier Sculptor
Visual Effects Ray McIntyre Jr. Visual Effects Supervisor
Lighting Dan Goyens Lighting Technician
Crew D.J. Shea Compositor
Costume & Make-Up Mirren Gordon-Crozier Costume Design
Camera Francois Archambault Steadicam Operator
Lighting Eames Gagnon Gaffer
Sound Mathew Waters Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Hector C. Gika Sound Effects Editor
Art Charlotte Rouleau Art Direction
Sound Renée Tondelli ADR Editor
Camera Sylvaine Dufaux Camera Operator
Directing Christine Lalande Script Supervisor
Sound Chris Navarro ADR Mixer
Production Chelsea Ellis Bloch Casting Associate
Production Tami Goldman Co-Producer
Directing Stéphane Byl Third Assistant Director
Camera Nicolas Marion First Assistant "B" Camera
Costume & Make-Up Joy Cretton Costume Design
Camera Kenneth MacKenzie Key Grip
Crew David McKeown Stunt Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Melissa Fafard Makeup Artist
Writing Andrew Lanham Writer
Production Kimi Rosenthal Post Production Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Sabrina Trudel Assistant Makeup Artist
Production Hélène Ross Production Manager
Sound Francis Péloquin Boom Operator
Crew Jean-Philippe Gilbert Transportation Captain
Crew Blane Granstaff Compositor
Camera Emmanuel Béhier Migeon Underwater Camera
Crew James Sanchez Driver
Sound Dave Wilson ADR Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Viriya Say Seamstress
Camera Roch Boucher Second Assistant "A" Camera
Directing Renato De Cotiis Second Assistant Director
Art Jose Holder Storyboard Designer
Sound Rob Young Sound Recordist
Crew Trina E. Siopy Stunt Double
Production Kathy Ann Thomas Production Coordinator
Camera Jake Giles Netter Still Photographer
Writing Jeannette Walls Book
Editing Daniel Morfesis First Assistant Editor
Crew Josh Kemble Stunt Double
Art Manon Thomas Decorator
Crew Tyler Hall Stunt Driver
Costume & Make-Up Catherine Gélinas Key Costumer
Production Christian Diaz De Bedoya Location Manager
Art Jason Nardella Set Dresser
Art Annie Lamarre Art Department Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Jean Scarabin Hairstylist
Camera Dan Godar Aerial Camera
Sound Brett Voss Foley Mixer
Camera Lane Luper Second Assistant "A" Camera
Camera Brad MacLean Dolly Grip
Crew Marie France Denoncourt Stunt Double
Costume & Make-Up Marie-Josée Beaudet Makeup Artist
Production Kim Beaudoin Assistant Location Manager
Production Eliott Davis Assistant Location Manager
Crew Pierre Olivier Chénard Transportation Coordinator
Crew G. Allen Stewart Compositor
Visual Effects Patrick Trahan Digital Compositor
Art Sébastien Thivierge Decorator
Costume & Make-Up Lena McIntyre Key Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Myriam Saint-Louis Costumer
Production Jeffrey Gladu Payroll Accountant
Sound Lilly Reid Music Coordinator
Crew Réal Saulnier Generator Operator
Camera Eric Aubin Second Assistant "B" Camera
Lighting Paul Viau Rigging Gaffer
Crew Richard Daoust Carpenter
Art François Gagnon Construction Coordinator
Art Mathieu Verreault Graphic Designer
Crew Mathilde Gingras Stunt Double
Crew Hunter Belle Hall Stunt Double
Crew Robyn McNicoll Stunt Double
Crew Mitch Spour Stunt Driver
Lighting Diego Arroyo Best Boy Electric
Camera Steve Banister First Assistant "B" Camera
Camera Gregory Byrd Second Assistant "B" Camera
Camera Gary Pachany First Assistant "A" Camera
Camera Mark S. Pearce Dolly Grip
Camera Nito Serna First Assistant "A" Camera
Costume & Make-Up Henri Aubertin Costume Supervisor
Directing Shane Tanny Script Coordinator