The Mercy Solarmovie

The Mercy (2018)


In 1968, Donald Crowhurst, an amateur sailor, endangers the fate of his family and business, and his own life, blinded by his ambition to compete in the Sunday Times Golden Globe Race, attempting to become the first person in history to single-handedly circumnavigate the world without making any stopover.

The Mercy Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 5.9/10 from 163 votes
Release Date: 2018-02-09
Status: Released
Run time: 102 min / 1:42
Production Studio : BBC Films, Blueprint Pictures
Production Country: United Kingdom


Colin Firth
as Donald Crowhurst
Rachel Weisz
as Clare Crowhurst
David Thewlis
as Rodney Hallworth
Mark Gatiss
as Ronald Hall
Genevieve Gaunt
as 'Miss Teignmouth'
Jonathan Bailey
as Ian Wheeler
Andrew Buchan
as Ian Milburn
Simon McBurney
as Sir Francis Chichester
Eleanor Stagg
as Rachel Crowhurst
Ken Stott
as Stanley Best
Finn Elliot
as James Crowhurst
Kit Connor
as Simon Crowhurst
Oliver Maltman
as Dennis Herbstein
Sam Hoare
as Mr. Hughes
Avye Leventis
as Mrs. Hughes
Anna Madeley
as Sara Milburn
Adrian Schiller
as Mr. Elliot
Simon Chandler
as Sidney Rawle
Alexia Traverse-Healy
as Françoise Moitessier
Dorothy Atkinson
as Eve Tetley
Sebastian Armesto
as Nelson Messina
Martin Marquez
as Franchessi
Mark Davison
as Band Leader
Bruce Mackinnon
as Barman
Richard Teverson
as BBC Interviewer
Kerry Godliman
as 'Bear and Swan' Landlady
Laurence Spellman
as Benefits Officer
Greg Hicks
as Captain Box
Richard Blaine
as Chamber Member
Geoff Bladon
as Mayor of Teignmouth
Maynard Crowe
as Portishead Messenger
Paul Thornley
as Portishead Operator
Stuart Davidson
as Press Photographer
Robert Elphick
as Reporter
Tim Downie
as Style Editor


Camera Eric Gautier Director of Photography
Production Scott Z. Burns Producer
Writing Scott Z. Burns Writer
Production Nicolas Mauvernay Producer
Production Jacques Perrin Producer
Production Lucy Bevan Casting
Production Graham Broadbent Producer
Art Karl Probert Art Direction
Production Peter Czernin Producer
Editing Joan Sobel Editor
Production Caroline Hewitt Co-Producer
Directing James Marsh Director
Sound Jóhann Jóhannsson Original Music Composer
Art Jon Henson Production Design
Art Robert Wischhusen-Hayes Set Decoration
Editing Jinx Godfrey Editor
Production Jonny Persey Executive Producer
Production Diarmuid McKeown Executive Producer
Art Tom Cochrane Art Direction
Art Justin Warburton-Brown Art Direction
Production Dan MacRae Executive Producer
Production Olivia Scott-Webb Casting
Production Ben Knight Co-Producer
Sound Alexander Bellizia Sound Editor