The Beach Bum Solarmovie

The Beach Bum (2019)


An irreverent comedy about the misadventures of Moondog, a rebellious stoner and lovable rogue who lives large.

The Beach Bum Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 5.5/10 from 255 votes
Release Date: 2019-03-21
Status: Released
Run time: 95 min / 1:35
Production Studio : Anonymous Content, Iconoclast, Riverstone Pictures, VICE Media, Neon
Production Countries: France, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States of America


Matthew McConaughey
as Moondog
Snoop Dogg
as Lingerie
Isla Fisher
as Minnie
Jimmy Buffett
as Himself
Zac Efron
as Flicker
Martin Lawrence
as Captain Wack
Stefania LaVie Owen
as Heather
Jonah Hill
as Lewis
Donovan St V. Williams
as Rasta
David Bennett
as Homeless Phil
Joshua Ritter
as Frank "Limp Dick"
John Morris
as Cash Register Guy
Jo Marie Payton
as Judge
Leah Van Dale
as Samantha
Ricky Diaz
as Jonathan
Bertie Higgins
as Bertie Higgins
Clinton Archambault
as Lawyer
Joshua Rosen
as Reporter
Tonya Oliver
as Drug Counselor
Chela Arias
as Cuban Maid
Ricardo Matallana
as Jose the Pool Boy
Karla Goodwin
as Maria
Debra Cohen
as Tourist Mother
Alan Frankel
as Tourist Father
A. Ali Flores
as Neck Brace Guy
Hunter Rearden
as Tourist Kid #1
Lefty Korine
as Tourist Kid #2
Barry Mizerski
as Pulitzer Announcer
Todd Mitchell
as Lingerie's Yacht Guard #1
Devon James
as Lingerie's Yacht Guard #2
Andrea Bennetti
as Prostitute #1
Jenny Ariza
as Prostitute #2
London Seabreeze
as Topless Woman #1
Dvorah Marie
as Topless Woman #2
Arthur Bivens
as Priest
Sharon Pfeiffer
as Sexy Older Woman
Sandro Paes
as Tuba Player
Dustin Greer
as Robber
Daniele Cecere
as Tourist Teenager
Francis Allen
as Pulitzer Announcer #2


Production Steve Golin Producer
Sound John Debney Original Music Composer
Production Mary Vernieu Casting
Production Deepak Nayar Executive Producer
Sound Ezra Dweck Sound Editor
Camera BenoƮt Debie Director of Photography
Editing Douglas Crise Editor
Sound Linda Cohen Sound Designer
Directing Richard L. Fox First Assistant Director
Writing Harmony Korine Screenplay
Directing Harmony Korine Director
Directing Reynaldo Rodriguez Second Second Assistant Director
Production Charles-Marie Anthonioz Producer
Costume & Make-Up Gianna Sparacino Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Teresa Morgan Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Heidi Bivens Costume Design
Art Adam Willis Set Designer
Production Karl Spoerri Executive Producer
Production Eddy Moretti Executive Producer
Production John Lesher Producer
Sound John Jay Martyn ADR Recordist
Production Nicolas Lhermitte Producer
Production Will Weiske Executive Producer
Art Elliott Hostetter Production Design
Art J. Mark Harrington Art Direction
Production Shane Smith Executive Producer
Production Marc Schmidheiny Executive Producer
Editing Walter Volpatto Digital Colorist
Sound Chris Navarro ADR Mixer
Visual Effects Kurt Harris Special Effects Supervisor
Production Thorsten Schumacher Executive Producer
Sound Fredrick Cuevas ADR Recordist
Sound Scott Clements Sound Mixer
Production Marisol Roncali Casting
Production Elayne Keratsis Production Supervisor
Production Mourad Belkeddar Producer
Camera Mike McGowan Camera Operator
Sound Jason Oliver ADR Mixer
Directing Scott August Second Assistant Director
Sound John W. Chapman Music Arranger
Production Danny Gabai Executive Producer
Sound Frank Collins Boom Operator
Costume & Make-Up Sherrie LeMaire Set Costumer
Sound Mitch Osias Sound Effects Editor
Production LaShawnna Stanley Casting
Costume & Make-Up Dolly Hernandez Makeup Department Head
Crew Clarence Deng Post Production Assistant