Sonic the Hedgehog Solarmovie

Sonic the Hedgehog (2020)

ActionScience FictionComedyFamily

Based on the global blockbuster videogame franchise from Sega, Sonic the Hedgehog tells the story of the world’s speediest hedgehog as he embraces his new home on Earth. In this live-action adventure comedy, Sonic and his new best friend team up to defend the planet from the evil genius Dr. Robotnik and his plans for world domination.

Sonic the Hedgehog Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 7.5/10 from 4402 votes
Release Date: 2020-02-12
Status: Released
Run time: 99 min / 1:39
Production Studio : Original Film, Blur Studios, Marza Animation Planet, Paramount, SEGA, DJ2 Entertainment, Paramount Animation, Digital Makeup Group, Stories International
Production Countries: Canada, Japan, United States of America


Ben Schwartz
as Sonic the Hedgehog (voice)
James Marsden
as Tom Wachowski
Jim Carrey
as Dr. Robotnik
Tika Sumpter
as Maddie Wachowski
Natasha Rothwell
as Rachel
Adam Pally
as Wade Whipple
Lee Majdoub
as Agent Stone
Neal McDonough
as Major Bennington
Tom Butler
as Vice Chairman Walters
Frank C. Turner
as Crazy Carl
Benjamin Valic
as Baby Sonic (voice) (as Benjamin L. Valic)
Donna Jay Fulks
as Longclaw (voice)
Colleen O'Shaughnessey
as Tails (voice)
Shannon Chan-Kent
as Roadhouse Waitress
Garry Chalk
as Navy Chief of Staff
Melody Nosipho Niemann
as Jojo (as Melody Niemann)
Brad Kelly
as Roadhouse Thug
Elfina Luk
as Secretary of Homeland Security
Michael Hogan
as Air Force Chief of Staff
Peter Bryant
as Army Chief of Staff
Jeremy Arnold
as Businessman
Jeanie Cloutier
as Businesswoman
Emma Oliver
as Parisian Little Kid
Charles Heffernan
as Mime
Bailey Skodje
as Minivan Kid
Dean Petriw
as Minivan Kid
Jeff Sanca
as Minivan Dad (as Jeffrey Sanca)
Lisa Chandler
as Minivan Mom
Chris Gailus
as News Anchor
Bethel Lee
as Receptionist
Anthony Santiago
as Senior Glass Installer
Jeremiah Oh
as Junior Glass Installer
Terence Kelly
as Farmer Zimmer
Sean Campbell
as Bartender
Scott Patey
as Bar Patron / On Set Sonic
Sandy Robson
as Bar Patron
Andrea Marcum
as Yoga Instructor
Nicholas Dohy
as Tough Bar Patron (uncredited)
Debs Howard
as New Girlfriend (uncredited)
Robert Jenner
as Random Person (uncredited)
Leanne Lapp
as Tissue Girl (uncredited)
Richard David Lecoin
as Military Soldier (uncredited)
Nadeen Lightbody
as Robotnik Agent (uncredited)
Steve Warky Nunez
as Driver (uncredited)
John Specogna
as Rowdy Bar Folk Member (uncredited)
Breanna Watkins
as Line Dancer (uncredited)


Art Sean Haworth Production Design
Production Neal H. Moritz Producer
Art Grant Van Der Slagt Art Direction
Crew Pete Antico Stunts
Production Tim Miller Executive Producer
Sound Junkie XL Original Music Composer
Camera Stephen F. Windon Director of Photography
Crew Krista Bell Stunt Driver
Writing Josh Miller Screenplay
Writing Patrick Casey Screenplay
Directing Jeff Fowler Director
Production Jeff Fowler Executive Producer
Crew Dean Bailey Stunt Driver
Production Takeshi Itō Producer
Crew Kory Grim Stunts
Crew Tommy Clarke Stunts
Visual Effects Chris Uyede Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Ged Wright Visual Effects Supervisor
Production Mie Onishi Producer
Production Toru Nakahara Producer
Crew Kia Stuart Stunts