Mary Queen of Scots Solarmovie

Mary Queen of Scots (2018)


In 1561, Mary Stuart, widow of the King of France, returns to Scotland, reclaims her rightful throne and menaces the future of Queen Elizabeth I as ruler of England, because she has a legitimate claim to the English throne. Betrayals, rebellions, conspiracies and their own life choices imperil both Queens. They experience the bitter cost of power, until their tragic fate is finally fulfilled.

Mary Queen of Scots Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6.6/10 from 1038 votes
Release Date: 2018-12-07
Status: Released
Run time: 124 min / 2:4
Production Studio : Focus Features, Working Title Films, Perfect World Pictures
Production Countries: United States of America, United Kingdom


Saoirse Ronan
as Mary Stuart
Margot Robbie
as Queen Elizabeth I
Jack Lowden
as Henry Darnley
Joe Alwyn
as Robert Dudley
David Tennant
as John Knox
Guy Pearce
as William Cecil
Gemma Chan
as Bess of Hardwick
Martin Compston
as Earl of Bothwell
Ismael Cruz Córdova
as David Rizzio
Brendan Coyle
as Earl of Lennox
Ian Hart
as Lord Maitland
James McArdle
as James, Earl of Moray
Richard Cant
as Thomas Andrews
Guy Rhys
as Earl of Kent
Thom Petty
as Earl of Shrewsbury
Izuka Hoyle
as Mary Seton
John Ramm
as Bull
Simon Russell Beale
as Robert Beale
Maria Dragus
as Mary Fleming
Liah O'Prey
as Mary Livingston
Eileen O'Higgins
as Mary Beaton
Greg Miller Burns
as Thomas Hepburn
Aneurin Pascoe
as John Hepburn
Adrian Derrick-Palmer
as George Dalgleish
Kal Sabir
as The Laird of Ramorny
Luke Kidd
as James Haliburton
Adrian Lester
as Lord Randolph
Georgia Burnell
as Kate Carey
Alan Turkington
as Thomas Jenye
Euan MacNaughton
as William Kirkcaldy of Grange
Scot Greenan
as Hector Maclean
Karen Dunbar
as Commoner
Ian Hallard
as Sir Richard Knightley
Andrew Rothney
as King James I
Angela Bain
as Snuffer Woman
Abby Cassidy
as Fotheringhay Gentlewoman
Shalisha James-Davis
as Fotheringhay Gentlewoman
Adam Bond
as Sir William Douglas
Katharine O'Donnelly
as Young Holyrood Servant
Grace Molony
as Dorothy Stafford
Luke Hobson
as Henry Killigrew
Ben Wiggins
as John Tamworth
Eldredd Wolf
as William Killigrew
Eric MacLennan
as Portrait Painter
Nathen East
as Andrew Ker of Fawdonside
Daniel Booroff
as Knox's Secretary
Sean Buchanan
as Francis Yaxley
Matthew Pidgeon
as Wedding Announcer
Benjamin Barraclough
as Officer
Jordan Turk
as James MacDonald
Adam Stevenson
as Urie Campbell
Scot Greenan
as Hector MacLean
Chris Grahamson
as Moray's Drummer
Ed Jones
as William Taylor
Owen Gorman
as Bishop
John Stahl
as Fisherman
Kadiff Kirwan
as Attaché
Alex Beckett
as Sir Walter Mildmay


Camera John Mathieson Director of Photography
Production Tim Bevan Producer
Production Eric Fellner Producer
Production Debra Hayward Producer
Editing Chris Dickens Editor
Costume & Make-Up Alexandra Byrne Costume Design
Sound Max Richter Original Music Composer
Writing Beau Willimon Screenplay
Production Jane Robertson Co-Producer
Directing Alex Oakley First Assistant Director
Directing Josie Rourke Director
Sound Alastair Sirkett Sound Mixer
Sound Ian Wilson Supervising Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Jessica Brooks Makeup Artist
Art James Merifield Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Jenny Shircore Makeup Designer
Art Gina Cromwell Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Marc Pilcher Hairstylist
Writing John Guy Book
Production Richard May Production Manager
Crew Mark Flanagan Stunts