Radioactive Solarmovie

Radioactive (2020)


Tells the story of Nobel Prize winner Marie Curie and her extraordinary scientific discoveries — through the prism of her marriage to husband Pierre — and the seismic and transformative effects their discovery of radium had on the 20th century.

Radioactive Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6.3/10 from 30 votes
Release Date: 2020-03-11
Status: Released
Run time: 111 min / 1:51
Production Studio : Working Title Films, StudioCanal, Shoebox Films, Pioneer Stilking Films
Production Countries: United Kingdom, Hungary


Rosamund Pike
as Marie Sklodowska-Curie
Sam Riley
as Pierre Curie
Aneurin Barnard
as Paul Langevin
Anya Taylor-Joy
as Irene
Simon Russell Beale
as Professor Lippmann
Jonathan Aris
as Hetreed
Corey Johnson
as Adam Warner
Tim Woodward
as Alexandre Millerand
Peter Sztojanov Jr.
as Engineer
Harriet Turnbull
as Young Marie
Indica Watson
as Irene (age 6)
Demetri Goritsas
as Dr. Jenkins
Mirjam Novak
as Nurse Francoise
Cara Bossom
as Eve Curie
Franciska Törőcsik
as Woman
Drew Jacoby
as Loie Fuller
Michael Gould
as Judge Clark
Ferenc Iván Szabó
as Military officer
Ariella Glaser
as Young Irene
Richard Pepple
as Lester Jackson
Ralph Berkin
as Doctor
Mark Phelan
as Coach delivery
Ed Fleroff
Isabella Miles
as Young Eve
Thanh-Huy Phan
as Hiroshima Citizen
Alex Bartram
as Daniel
Balázs Veres
as Paris Gentleman / Ocultism Man (uncredited)
Edward Davis
as Frederick


Camera Anthony Dod Mantle Director of Photography
Production Tim Bevan Producer
Production Eric Fellner Producer
Production David Minkowski Co-Producer
Costume & Make-Up Consolata Boyle Costume Design
Art Michael Carlin Production Design
Directing Marjane Satrapi Director
Editing Stéphane Roche Editor
Production Paul Webster Producer
Sound Evgueni Galperine Original Music Composer
Production Caroline Levy Co-Producer
Production Ildikó Kemény Co-Producer
Sound Andrew Caller Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Writing Jack Thorne Screenplay
Art Robert Wischhusen-Hayes Set Decoration
Production Ron Halpern Executive Producer
Sound Sacha Galperine Original Music Composer
Sound Steve Fanagan Sound Designer
Sound Ian Tapp Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Géza Kerti Art Direction
Art Zoltán Frank Set Decoration
Sound Csongor Fazekas Boom Operator
Production Shana Eddy-Grouf Executive Producer
Sound Csaba Major Sound Mixer
Sound András Horváth Boom Operator
Writing Lauren Redniss Graphic Novel