Dredd Solarmovie

Dredd (2012)

ActionScience Fiction

In the future, America is a dystopian wasteland. The latest scourge is Ma-Ma, a prostitute-turned-drug pusher with a dangerous new drug and aims to take over the city. The only possibility of stopping her is an elite group of urban police called Judges, who combine the duties of judge, jury and executioner to deliver a brutal brand of swift justice. But even the top-ranking Judge, Dredd, discovers that taking down Ma-Ma isn’t as easy as it seems in this explosive adaptation of the hugely popular comic series.

Dredd Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6.7/10 from 3286 votes
Release Date: 2012-09-07
Status: Released
Run time: 95 min / 1:35
Production Studio : Rena Film, DNA Films, Reliance Big Entertainment, IM Global, Peach Trees
Production Countries: South Africa, United Kingdom, United States of America, India


Karl Urban
as Judge Dredd
Olivia Thirlby
as Anderson
Lena Headey
as Ma-Ma
Wood Harris
as Kay
Langley Kirkwood
as Judge Lex
Junior Singo
as Amos
Luke Tyler
as Freel
Jason Cope
as Zwirner
Domhnall Gleeson
as Clan Techie
Warrick Grier
as Caleb
Rachel Wood
as Control Operator 1
Andile Mngadi
as Passenger
Porteus Xandau
as Driver
Emma Breschi
as Hostage
Rakie Ayola
as Chief Judge
Tamer Burjaq
as Ma-Ma Bodyguard
Shoki Mokgapa
as Woman with Child
Yohan Chun
as Girl in Window
Eden Knowles
as Girl in Window
Desmond Lai Lan
as Homeless Man
Deobia Oparei
as Paramedic TJ
Patrick Lyster
as Control Operator 2
Travis Snyders
as Slo-Mo Junkies
Chad Phillips
as Slo-Mo Junkies
Joe Vaz
as Big Joe
Scott Sparrow
as Japhet
Marty Kintu
as Big Joe Gang Member
Nicole Bailey
as Cathy
Daniel Hadebe
as Judge at Entrance
Francis Chouler
as Judge at Entrance
Edwin Perry
as Judge Alwarez
Karl Thaning
as Judge Chan
Michele Levin
as Judge Kaplan


Writing John Wagner Characters
Camera Anthony Dod Mantle Director of Photography
Production Andrew Macdonald Producer
Writing Alex Garland Screenplay
Production Alex Garland Producer
Production Sarah Halley Finn Casting
Production Deepak Nayar Executive Producer
Sound Glenn Freemantle Sound Designer
Sound Glenn Freemantle Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Gillian Dodders Dialogue Editor
Art Emilia Roux Art Direction
Art Mark Walker Assistant Art Director
Production Allon Reich Producer
Costume & Make-Up Michael O'Connor Costume Design
Production Michael S. Murphey Co-Producer
Costume & Make-Up Diana Cilliers Costume Design
Art Mark Digby Production Design
Art Michelle Day Set Decoration
Directing Pete Travis Director
Production Kate Dowd Casting
Writing Carlos Ezquerra Characters
Production Stuart Ford Executive Producer
Sound Paul Leonard-Morgan Original Music Composer
Editing Mark Eckersley Editor
Production Adi Shankar Executive Producer
Lighting Thomas Neivelt Gaffer
Production Joanne Smith Associate Producer
Production Denton Douglas Casting
Visual Effects Jon Thum Visual Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Kerry Skelton Makeup Artist
Crew Niels Reedtz Johansen Second Unit Cinematographer
Camera Peter Belcher Camera Operator
Visual Effects Sara Bennett Visual Effects Supervisor
Directing Lee Grumett First Assistant Director
Art Christophe Dalberg Art Direction
Art Patrick Rolfe Supervising Art Director
Costume & Make-Up Christa Schoeman Hairstylist
Sound Niv Adiri Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Danny Freemantle Sound Effects Editor
Sound Eilam Hoffman Sound Effects Editor
Directing Julia Chiavetta Script Supervisor
Camera Ilze Kitshoff Still Photographer
Sound Yann McCullough Music Editor
Sound James Shannon Dolby Consultant
Costume & Make-Up Megan Tanner Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Megan Tanner Makeup Designer
Sound Jack Stew Foley
Costume & Make-Up Jacomina Jankowitz Costume Supervisor
Art Katrina Mackay Art Direction
Sound Ian Tapp Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Visual Effects Tim Field Visual Effects Producer
Editing Emanuele Giraldo First Assistant Editor
Visual Effects Rudi Holzapfel Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera Sarel Pretorius Steadicam Operator
Crew Tina Richardson Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Pablo Grillo Animation
Art Patrick O'Connor Assistant Art Director
Costume & Make-Up Francesca Van Der Feyst Hairstylist
Production Robert Bentley Location Manager
Visual Effects Nick Drew Visual Effects Producer
Crew Grant Hulley Stunt Coordinator
Crew Franz Spilhaus Stunt Coordinator
Camera Joe Alblas Still Photographer
Crew Joy Sapieka Unit Publicist
Art Christo Strydom Art Department Coordinator
Directing Vinca Cox Script Supervisor
Crew Nicolas Hernandez CG Supervisor
Art Paul Cripps Art Direction
Art Catherine Palmer Art Direction
Art Alan Munro Assistant Art Director
Crew Kerry van Lillienfeld Property Master
Crew Nigel Salter Property Master
Art Lorraine Alvarez-Posen Conceptual Design
Art Graeme Cowie Conceptual Design
Art Daniël Hugo Conceptual Design
Art Joe Pistorius Conceptual Design
Crew Pierre Smit Scenic Artist
Crew Aleksandar Pejic CG Supervisor
Visual Effects Priyanka Balasubramanian Visual Effects Producer
Crew Chris Coupland Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Shome Dasgupta Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Angela Hunt Visual Effects Producer
Crew Robbie Lee Visual Effects Editor
Crew Neil Miller Visual Effects Art Director
Visual Effects Andrew Morley Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Jean-Claude Deguara Animation Supervisor
Camera Telfer Barnes Camera Operator
Camera Michael Carstensen Steadicam Operator
Costume & Make-Up Hetta Burger Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Rick de Souza Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Inge Hough Set Costumer
Crew Bradley Sweetman Transportation Coordinator
Visual Effects Max Poolman Special Effects Supervisor
Crew Shaamilla Noordien Stunts
Production Sara Desmond Production Manager
Production Chris Kingsley Producer
Production Jason Kingsley Producer
Production Michael Elson Co-Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Rob Carlisle Prosthetics Sculptor
Production Marisa Sonemann Production Manager