Just Mercy Solarmovie

Just Mercy (2019)


The powerful true story of Harvard-educated lawyer Bryan Stevenson, who goes to Alabama to defend the disenfranchised and wrongly condemned — including Walter McMillian, a man sentenced to death despite evidence proving his innocence. Bryan fights tirelessly for Walter with the system stacked against them.

Just Mercy Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 8/10 from 777 votes
Release Date: 2019-12-25
Status: Released
Run time: 136 min / 2:16
Production Studio : Netter Productions, Outlier Society Productions, Endeavor Content, MACRO, One Community, Participant Media, Warner Bros. Pictures
Production Country: United States of America


Michael B. Jordan
as Bryan Stevenson
Jamie Foxx
as Walter McMillian
Brie Larson
as Eva Ansley
O'Shea Jackson Jr.
as Anthony Ray Hinton
Rafe Spall
as Tommy Champan
Rob Morgan
as Herbert Richardson
Tim Blake Nelson
as Ralph Myers
Drew Scheid
as Linus
Steve Coulter
as Judge Buren
Mary Kraft
as Professor Bartholet
Rhoda Griffis
as Judge Pamela Bachab
J. Alphonse Nicholson
as Henry Davis
Karan Kendrick
as Minnie McMillian
Tonea Stewart
as Mrs. Coleman
Hayes Mercure
as Jeremy
Lindsay Ayliffe
as Judge Foster
Drew Scheid
as Linus
Denitra Isler
as Evelyn
Dominic Bogart
as Doug Ansley
Tim Hooper
as Charles Cooper, Office Manager
Andrene Ward-Hammond
as Brenda
John Lacy
as Bill
Michael Harding
as Sheriff Tate
Ron Clinton Smith
as Woodrow Ikner
C.J. LeBlanc
as John McMillian
Elizabeth Becka
as Mrs. Franklin
Kelly Mumme
as Stella Taylor
Mallory Hoff
as Alice Brooks
Kirk Bovill
as David Walker
Terence Rosemore
as Jimmy


Sound Jay Meagher Sound
Art Sharon Seymour Production Design
Art James F. Truesdale Art Direction
Production Gil Netter Producer
Production Carmen Cuba Casting Director
Costume & Make-Up Francine Jamison-Tanchuck Costume Design
Production Mike Drake Executive Producer
Production Michael B. Jordan Executive Producer
Editing Nat Sanders Editor
Art Maggie Martin Set Decoration
Art Peter Borck Art Direction
Writing Destin Daniel Cretton Screenplay
Directing Destin Daniel Cretton Director
Camera Brett Pawlak Director of Photography
Sound Joel P. West Original Music Composer
Production Asher Goldstein Producer
Production Bryan Stevenson Executive Producer
Writing Bryan Stevenson Novel
Sound Katy Wood Sound
Production Gabriel Hammond Executive Producer
Writing Andrew Lanham Screenplay
Production Daniel Hammond Executive Producer
Art Rita Ghosh Art Direction
Art Samantha Dick Art Direction
Production Charles D. King Executive Producer
Production Niija Kuykendall Executive Producer
Sound Onnalee Blake Sound