First Cow Solarmovie

First Cow (2020)


A taciturn loner and skilled cook has traveled west and joined a group of fur trappers in Oregon Territory, though he only finds true connection with a Chinese immigrant also seeking his fortune; soon the two collaborate on a successful business, although its longevity is reliant upon the clandestine participation of a nearby wealthy landowner’s prized milking cow.

First Cow Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 8/10 from 4 votes
Release Date: 2020-03-06
Status: Released
Run time: 121 min / 2:1
Production Studio : filmscience
Production Country: United States of America


John Magaro
as Cookie
Orion Lee
as King-Lu
René Auberjonois
Toby Jones
as Chief Factor
Ewen Bremner
as Lloyd
Scott Shepherd
as Captain
Gary Farmer
as Totillicum
Lily Gladstone
as Chief Factor’s Wife
Alia Shawkat
as Woman with Dog
John Keating
as Pat
Dylan Smith
as Jack
Manuel Rodriguez
as Bill
Clayton Nemrow
as Clyde
Jeb Berrier
as Cribbage Player
James Jones
as Coalpo
Mitchell Saddleback
as Chief Factor Servant
T. Dan Hopkins
as Hawaiian Man
Patrick D. Green
as Russian Trapper
Kevin-Michael Moore
as Fort Trapper
Eric Martin Reid
as Fort Trapper
Todd A. Robinson
as Fort Trapper
Ted Rooney
as Fort Trapper
Phelan Davis
as Fort Trapper


Production Scott Rudin Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up April Napier Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up April Napier Costume Designer
Production Neil Kopp Producer
Sound Leslie Shatz Sound Designer
Production Gayle Keller Casting
Production Anish Savjani Producer
Writing Kelly Reichardt Screenplay
Directing Kelly Reichardt Director
Editing Kelly Reichardt Editor
Writing Jonathan Raymond Novel
Production Eli Bush Executive Producer
Camera Christopher Blauvelt Director of Photography
Production Vincent Savino Producer
Production Louise Lovegrove Executive Producer
Art Vanessa Knoll Set Decoration
Sound Christian Dolan Sound Mixer
Art Anthony Gasparro Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Jessica Needham Makeup Artist
Sound Daniel Ward Sound Editor
Art Lisa Ward Art Direction
Production Chris Carroll Executive Producer
Directing Chris Carroll Assistant Director
Sound William Tyler Original Music Composer