Stop-Loss Solarmovie

Stop-Loss (2008)


A veteran soldier returns from his completed tour of duty in Iraq, only to find his life turned upside down when he is arbitrarily ordered to return to field duty by the Army.

Stop-Loss Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6.2/10 from 147 votes
Release Date: 2008-03-28
Status: Released
Run time: 113 min / 1:53
Production Studio : MTV Films, Peirce Pictures, Paramount, Scott Rudin Productions
Production Country: United States of America


Ryan Phillippe
as Brandon King
Abbie Cornish
as Michelle
Joseph Gordon-Levitt
as Tommy Burgess
Channing Tatum
as Steve Shriver
Josef Sommer
as Senator Orton Worrell
Timothy Olyphant
as Lieutenant Colonel Boot Miller
Ciarán Hinds
as Roy King
Linda Emond
as Ida King
Steven Strait
as Michael Colson
Alex Frost
as Shorty
Rob Brown
as Isaac 'Eyeball' Butler
Victor Rasuk
as Rico Rodriguez
Quay Terry
as Al 'Preacher' Colson
Matthew Scott Wilcox
as Harvey
Connett Brewer
as Curtis
Mamie Gummer
as Jeanie
Chandra Washington
as Mrs. Butler
Cora Cardona
as Theresa Rodriguez
Isreal Saldivar
as Augustin
David Kroll
as Pastor
Marie Mizener
as Karen
Kasey Stevens
as Sharon
Lee Stringer
as Dennis
J.D. Evermore
as Rainey
Cory Hart
as Cowboy
D.S. Moss
as CIF Clerk
Roger Edwards
as Clerk
Richard Dillard
as Sheriff Boudreaux
David Precopia
as Police Officer
James D. Dever
as Captain Dever
Mark Richard
as Pastor Colson
Laurie Metcalf
as Mrs. Colson
Jeff Gibbs
as Receptionist
Tory Kittles
as Josh
Margo Martindale
as Senator's Secretary (voice)
Ben Taylor
as Bartender
Cameron Clapp
as Vet
Clifton 'Troy' Robinson
as Vet
Peter Gerety
as Carlson
Weston Scott Higgins
as NCOIC of Pallbearers
Tom Minder
as Honor Guard NCOIC
Victor García Jr.
as Grave Digger
Robert Farrior
as Captain Greg MacDonald
Mohammad Ahmed
as Indian Man (uncredited)
Erik Anderson
as Captain Urbina (uncredited)
Ken Edwards
as Platoon Leader (uncredited)
Spencer Greenwood
as Brawling Drunk (uncredited)
Beau Harris
as Soldier (uncredited)
Elizabeth Ingalls
as Sweetheart (uncredited)
Mike Murehead
as Mechanic (uncredited)
Estella Perez
as Capitol Business Woman (uncredited)
Carlos Pina
as Dance Hall Dancer (uncredited)
Christian Stokes
as Tweaker (uncredited)
Kathryn Tait
as Biker Chick (uncredited)
Gary Teague
as U.S. Senator (uncredited)
LaToya Ward
as Cowgirl (uncredited)
Michele Williams
as Army Nurse (uncredited)
Ric Maddox
as Lieutenant One


Production Avy Kaufman Casting
Art David Wasco Production Design
Directing Kimberly Peirce Director
Production Kimberly Peirce Producer
Writing Kimberly Peirce Writer
Production Scott Rudin Producer
Costume & Make-Up Marlene Stewart Costume Design
Production Mark Roybal Producer
Camera Chris Menges Director of Photography
Art Sandy Reynolds-Wasco Set Decoration
Sound John Powell Original Music Composer
Editing Claire Simpson Editor
Production Gregory Goodman Producer
Art Peter Borck Art Direction
Writing Mark Richard Writer
Art Gretchen Engel Art Department Coordinator
Directing Sherry Gallarneau Script Supervisor
Crew Rachel Aberly Unit Publicist
Crew Amanda Brand Unit Publicist