Conan the Barbarian Solarmovie

Conan the Barbarian (1982)


A film adaptation of the classic sword and sorcery hero, Conan the Barbarian. A horde of rampaging warriors massacre the parents of young Conan and enslave the young child for years on The Wheel of Pain. As the sole survivor of the childhood massacre, Conan is released from slavery and taught the ancient arts of fighting. Transforming himself into a killing machine, Conan travels into the wilderness to seek vengeance on Thulsa Doom, the man responsible for killing his family. In the wilderness, Conan takes up with the thieves Valeria and Subotai. The group comes upon King Osric, who wants the trio of warriors to help rescue his daughter who has joined Doom in the hills.

Conan the Barbarian Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6.7/10 from 1342 votes
Release Date: 1982-04-02
Status: Released
Run time: 129 min / 2:9
Production Studio : Universal Pictures, Dino De Laurentiis Company, Edward R. Pressman Film, Estudios Churubusco Azteca S.A.
Production Country: United States of America


Arnold Schwarzenegger
as Conan
James Earl Jones
as Thulsa Doom
Max von Sydow
as King Osric
Sandahl Bergman
as Valeria
Cassandra Gava
as The Witch
Ben Davidson
as Rexor
Gerry Lopez
as Subotai
Mako Iwamatsu
as The Wizard / Narrator
Valérie Quennessen
as The Princess
William Smith
as Conan's Father
Luis Barboo
as Red Hair
Franco Columbu
as Pictish Scout
as Conan's Mother
Jack Taylor
as Priest
Sven-Ole Thorsen
as Thorgrim
Pilar Alcón
as Slave Girl
Jorge Sanz
as Young Conan
Celia Milius
as High Priestess
Andrea Guzon
as Breeding Woman (uncredited)


Writing John Milius Screenplay
Directing John Milius Director
Sound Bub Asman Sound Effects Editor
Writing Oliver Stone Screenplay
Art Benjamín Fernández Art Direction
Production Dino De Laurentiis Executive Producer
Crew Dino De Laurentiis Presenter
Sound Basil Poledouris Original Music Composer
Sound Basil Poledouris Conductor
Costume & Make-Up John Bloomfield Costume Design
Directing José López Rodero First Assistant Director
Sound Jim Willis Sound mixer
Production Raffaella De Laurentiis Producer
Production Buzz Feitshans Producer
Production Edward R. Pressman Executive Producer
Sound Fred J. Brown Supervising Sound Editor
Art Pier Luigi Basile Art Direction
Art Ron Cobb Production Design
Directing Víctor Albarrán Second Assistant Director
Crew Terry Leonard Stunt Coordinator
Art Giorgio Postiglione Set Decoration
Art Adolfo Cofiño Construction Coordinator
Editing Carroll Timothy O'Meara Editor
Writing Robert E. Howard Characters
Production D. Constantine Conte Executive Producer
Camera Duke Callaghan Director of Photography
Editing Christopher Holmes Additional Editing
Sound Juno J. Ellis Assistant Sound Editor
Crew Anne Strick Unit Publicist
Directing Francesca DeLaurentiis Continuity
Crew Colin Arthur Makeup Effects
Crew William Stout Production Artist
Directing Terry Leonard Second Unit Director
Sound Margie O'Malley Foley Artist
Costume & Make-Up Pamela Peitzman Makeup Artist
Writing Edward Summer Story
Production Edward Summer Associate Producer
Sound Greig McRitchie Orchestrator
Crew Emilio Ruiz del Río Special Effects
Sound Wayne Artman Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Graham Sumner Property Master
Production Barbara Back Production Office Coordinator
Visual Effects Nick Allder Special Effects Supervisor
Camera Bob Penn Still Photographer
Crew José Luis Ayestarán Stunts
Production Vicente Escrivá hijo Production Manager
Art Peter Voysey Sculptor
Directing Yvonne Axeworthy Script Supervisor
Lighting Micky Wilson Gaffer
Visual Effects Katherine Kean Animation
Costume & Make-Up José Antonio Sánchez Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up José Antonio Sánchez Makeup Supervisor
Editing Conrad M. Gonzalez Supervising Film Editor
Art Veljko Despotović Art Direction
Crew Carlos Ponce de León Transportation Captain
Costume & Make-Up Paquita Núñez Hair Department Head
Crew Pepe Escriva Unit Production Manager
Directing Roberto Cirla Assistant Director
Crew Tomas Lorenzo Propmaker
Art Julián Mateos Property Buyer
Sound Michele Sharp Sound Editor
Editing Caryl Wickman Dialogue Editor
Crew Antonio Balandín Special Effects Technician
Camera Antonio Fernández Santamaría Key Grip
Camera Ricardo Navarrete Camera Operator
Costume & Make-Up María Eugenia Escrivá Assistant Costume Designer
Editing Dick Ritchie Color Timer
Sound Robert Randles Music Editor
Crew Emilio Marquerie Transportation Coordinator
Crew Manuel Paredes Murillo Driver
Crew Miguel Ángel Alonso Production Office Assistant
Production Santiago DeBenito Production Accountant
Production Michael B. Gladych Researcher
Production Carl Graham Location Coordinator
Production Juan Clemente Prosper Location Manager
Visual Effects Carlo De Marchis Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Carlo De Marchis Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Franco Antonelli Wardrobe Supervisor
Crew Humberto Gurza Animal Wrangler
Editing Donah Bassett Negative Cutter
Sound Shelley Brown Apprentice Sound Editor
Camera José Luis Aguilar Assistant Camera
Costume & Make-Up Stephen Jackson Wardrobe Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Martín Díaz Wardrobe Master
Production Margarita McDermott Production Secretary
Crew L. Sprague De Camp Technical Advisor